val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Take Me Out to the Ballgame

D�s boss gave him 2 tickets to the Toronto Bluejays game this past Wednesday the 6th. Let me tell you those were some seats. 15th row between home base and 1st base. They were playing against the Cleveland Indians. My being American and all I just had to root for the U.S. team. (Funny thing not a single person on the Jays is from Canada).

Anyway just to illustrate how close those seats were about top of the 5th inning the Toronto fans get to clapping for the pitcher to strike this player Luna out because the bases are darn near loaded 2 outs and I decide it has to be difficult to play an away game so I screamed �Come on Luna� and I�ll be damned if he didn�t falter and miss. I swear he heard me and I broke his concentration and lost the Indians their opportunity to bring the score even at that moment. I feel bad, I swear I was trying to help. The Toronto fans are grateful though. It was fun, been a long time since D and I went out all by ourselves.

As a side note I�d love to write about all that has happened with Binner but honestly I don�t know where to begin. I guess it�s safe to say the situation is grim.

9:20 a.m. - Friday, Sept. 08, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk