val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No Complications

I don�t have a clue what�s gotten into D lately but I like it. For the last 3 days all the adults in this household have been fighting off some bug or other (stomach flu, laryngitis, and allergies) leaving us quite tired because our sleep has been disturbed. For D this is usually a cause for no extracurricular nighttime activities but last night, well he was agreeable.

Seems the tide has turned for the better and I�m getting exactly the right amount of intimate attention. I often said with D and I there were only 2 problems with our relationship at any given time. Lack of sex and lack of money.

The sex issue has been an ongoing thing that we have made various attempts to correct with little to no success that seems suddenly to have resolved itself.

Where the money is still a moderate problem it is in the works for being ironed out. I�m starting a new job tomorrow morning that will be Monday thru Friday 9 AM � 4/5 PM for $10.50 an hour as an Administrative Assistant. I am personally acquainted with my boss and we get along well enough as friends. However I am mildly trepidations about the possibility that work and social may cause a bit of a strain to said friendship but only time will tell.

Believe it or not the idea that D and I will have absolutely no problems come the beginning of October actually alarms me on some level. Call me sadistic if you must but I think that in order to have a healthy relationship there have to be problems. Maybe I�m just the type of person who has to have something to work on in order to feel other than worthless. True there will still be goals to work towards and dreams to fulfill but I�m not certain what to do without problems. Mostly I think I fear stagnation and boredom.

From the moment I met him D has captivated me. We are 4 years down the line and he still intrigues me. He can still raise dragonflies in my belly by simply looking at me. No one in the world has ever enthralled me like he does. I love that and I never want to lose it.

11:03 a.m. - Thursday, Sept. 14, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk