val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Simple Really

Our weekend with the in-laws to celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving went very smoothly. Saturday morning D and I took a moment to enjoy a little delight then took the girls out to breakfast, after which D took his daughter S to a birthday play party at McDonald�s while C and I visited with Mark and an old friend Lisa. As dusk was settling in we went in search of the church. Which we found quite easily. It seems a little to close to the neighbors but still a consideration. That evening we had an impromptu dinner with family before D�s sis and brother-in-law scampered away for a party with friends.

Sunday was down right gorgeous so we spent the afternoon in the park while dinner was being prepared.








I received many compliments on my homemade Dutch Apple Pie as well as the previous Christmas� glazed Ham with petitions to prepare it again this year.

Monday was misspent with D and I bickering followed by making-up the old fashioned way. Last night we rented Click. Overall not bad but I�m not fond of a movie changing its tone midway through. Today I�ve been posting my resume and cleaning up as we will be having a guest this evening. Later I�m hoping we�ll have time to watch X-men: The Last Stand. Pretty simple but that�s the way we like it.

2:56 p.m. - Wednesday, Oct. 11, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk