val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Inbound

Okay so it works out that my big 2 month secret doesn�t need to be a secret that long. That Friday (which by now is a week ago) I half-assed sent out 3 resumes because our Christmas was in jeopardy of being non-existent. An hour later I received a phone call for an interview the following Monday.

Monday morning I awoke C for school and headed off for the shower (this is something I usually save for the evenings as it relaxes me). I dressed in my everyday clothes (I had 3 hours before I needed to leave for the interview), styled my hair and put my outfit on the bathroom door as C was leaving for school. I then decided to go out on the back sun porch for my morning smoke.

And here�s where things get interesting. A couple of weeks ago when Binner moved out we changed the locks. The new door knobs even when locked will turn from the inside. Yep that�s right I locked myself out wearing jeans and a t-shirt. I hurried to the school to see if C had her keys, she did not. From the office I called D to ask him if he thought I should take the bus/cab to him to pick-up his keys with only 2 hours to go before the interview. It would have been nearly impossible for me to make it on time so he decided to come home let me and so I could change my clothes and then he dropped me off.

I was hired for an Inbound Call Center Agent whose contract runs out on Dec.20th. The pay rate is $10 an hour and there is a bonus if we fulfill that contract $1 for every hour worked. The training was 4 arduous days long and yesterday was my first day on the phone. There have been some issues with scheduling but I guess I�ll have to do the best I can.

So the reason I was going to keep this all a secret is because I seem to have only a 2 month attention span with the jobs I take and was afraid if I got excited that it would happen again and disappoint myself. Seeing as how the contract is only 9 weeks long it won�t be me who tires first. At any rate since I spend all day in front of a computer screen I may not update more than once a week � I just can�t take looking at this bloody screen after an 8 hour day. I�ve also found it�s very tiring. Still trying to figure that one out.

11:11 a.m. - Monday, Oct. 23, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk