val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Watch Out Here I Come

First I would like to draw due attention and thanks to the artist Nene Thomas whose beautiful work of art is pictured at left. The picture as well as the text link will take you to her website where you can learn more about Nene and her work at your leisure!

Then I believe we left off with my going to an interview last Friday. Interview is a relative term since it was for a temp agency (A-HR). Which is basically a meet, greet and test kind of thing. They want to know how well you will interview and find out what marketable skills you have that best suit the needs of their clients. I was greatly surprised by the results of my tests.

The Tests given were for numeric, words per minute, Excel and Word. I figured that I would do poorly on the numeric and average at the Excel. Turns out that it was my typing that was rusty at a measly 35 wpm. I of course think I will be retesting sometime in the very near future as I once tested at 90 wpm and the 35 wpm will vastly reduce the job opportunities. It really shouldn�t have surprised me that I did 77 strokes-per-minute at numeric since that�s pretty much what I do all day with the campaign I am on now.
I got an overall rating of 74% on the Excel and 81% on Word.

My interviewer asked what job I didn�t want to do again and are you surprised to know I said Call Centre? Its mind numbingly tedious, I have the same conversation every 3.5 minutes at an average of 127 times in an 8 hour shift. I need a bit more of a challenge, sometimes a bit more pressure and chaos � after all that�s what I�m good at and complaining all the while secretly my soul burns for it. Don�t get me wrong it�s not that I hate it just that I have higher expectations of myself than this job can afford me. So far I�ve worked the empty-headed job, the so strenuous it almost killed me job and now the rinse lather and repeat job. If that isn�t from one end of the spectrum and back again I don�t know what else it is. Can�t I please find something in the middle?

Aside from that for the first time in my life a FEMALE co-worker asked me to go out with the GIRLS and I accepted. This was shortly followed by her coming to my house to help me pick out an OUTFIT. Tomorrow I�m going to her house so she can do an emergency hair MAKE-OVER! Good lord I�m turning into a girl (I just spent 2 hours in the bathroom trying out a new hairstyle) what next? I�m actually quite excited but if you�ve read me before you know I spend less than 30 minutes doing shower, make-up and hair combined. I don�t mind looking decent but I�ve NEVER been the kind of female who preened herself. Oh and here�s the kicker � can you guess where we girls are going?

Do you really want to know?

I�m almost embarrassed because I�ve never been before.

It�s dare I say it a�

MALE REVUE!

11:24 p.m. - Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk