val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love you today because...

The older I get the more I begin to understand. The more I understand the more I appreciate. As appreciation is a commodity of rarity I have decided to make it a point to extend those words of gratitude to whoever is in need of it.

I loved my mother on Saturday because�

As a child my mother spent most if not all of her time doing what other people wanted her to do. I spend a good chunk of my time concerned with the people I love�s happiness. So when I went grocery shopping by myself I noticed that I was listening to the CD I wanted at the volume I wanted, I stopped in stores I wouldn�t normally and took my sweet ass time. It was quiet wonderful really and I was left wondering if my mother ever had moments like this of her own.

I loved my Aunt Betty on Sunday because�

I had guests over the weekend which brought the household total to 4 adults and 3 children. It was left to me to make sure everyone was feed. I began with brunch at 10:30 a.m. and didn�t leave the kitchen until 3:30 p.m. That included pancakes and juice for all. Washing all of the dishes. Sweeping up the cereal that made it to the floor and pre-prepping the chicken dinner for roasting.

My Aunt Betty had 7 children. How she ever left the kitchen and kept her house clean I�ll never know.

I loved my mother yesterday because�

Last night I was hemming my pants. The hem itself turned out straight and clean. It was beautiful really. When I was 10 years old my mother taught me to cross stitch, when I was a teenager she tried to teach me to use a sewing machine but I pleaded boredom and turned up my head phones. What she didn�t know was from the corner of my eye I watched her hand sew quilts. I love her for all the things she never knew she taught me.

8:13 a.m. - Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk