val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy Bee

It�s definitely going to be a busy week. Yesterday I washed dishes and laundry until C got home from school whereupon C and I finished moving the remainder of her belongings downstairs while D fixed a chip in the trucks windshield as well as cleaning out the interior of said truck.

For dinner C cooked burritos while I washed still more dishes. After dinner D drilled a hole into the front room�s closet so that we could move the computer into that room freeing up the dining area for the huge heritage heirloom dining table we�ve had stored at D�s parents for about 3 years now.

By the time all of that was done it was 9 p.m. D retired to the bedroom to read himself sleepy as did C. I worked on moving our computer equipment into the new Office/Library. By myself it took until quarter of 1 a.m. to get things semi organized.

Today I�ve been to the bank, reworked the budget � a big YEAH �cause we�re on target � and have been putting plastic over the windows in preparation for the winter months. Tonight D has to put weather stripping up, drop off a TV for a repair estimate and stop by the grocery store while I cook dinner wash more dishes, laundry and I still have those 3 Terra Cotta projects to complete for the Monster Bash.

Not sure what will be happening tomorrow, probably moving the excess from room shifting to the garage, sweeping and Swifering. Thursday is D�s payday so that means I will be going to the bank and paying bills. C has a Cross Country Meet and then there�s the �Meet the Teacher� BBQ. I�d love being so warn out if it was helping me sleep better but it�s not. I still have hell-a insomnia!

2:32 p.m. - Tuesday, Oct. 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk