val922's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

57 Down 48 to go!

I have worked 57 hours so far 8 hours for 6 days and 9 on the seventh. I have another 48 hours to go before I have 3 days off in a row. This job is extremely hectic and there is barely a moment where there isn�t something to be done even when there are no customers in the store. I�m not saying I can�t do this, I�m not even saying I don�t still love this job all I am saying is the next time someone asks me to cover their shift on my one day off the answer is NO!

I fully intend to go into great detail about the last month over the weekend but for the time being I haven�t the energy or ability to tame simple words into a writer�s prose.

8:09 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 24, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

chickpea981
mare-ingenii
weirdaunt
curious-me
hexychick
tamarahawk